RSS Feed

One is silver and the other… elusive

SO here we are in sunny California. The weather is nice, Tim is enjoying his job, the food is amazing. And…I’m lonely. This bi-coastal lifestyle is hard. When I’m in New york, I’m usually alone. When I’m at work, I’m with strangers. When I’m in Cali, Tim is at work. How do you make new friends as an adult?

I am considering a part-time job so that I could hang out with people in a non-creeper setting.

Other than that, I pretty much just feel…isolated.

To make matters worse, that makes me feel guilty.

About katetatumbailey

I am a flygirl raised in ATL, living in SFO, and working out of NYC. Follow me twitter.com/kattatum

Leave a Reply

