RSS Feed

So this is the new year.

So Tim and I are engaged. And we are moving to California in three weeks. And it is all just SO wonderful. If you had asked me a year ago where I thought I would be in May 2011, this is pretty much the very last scenario I would have come up with (seeing as how Tim and I hadn’t met yet this time last year…) but I couldn’t be more excited. So there’s that. No, we haven’t set the date, but it will probably be Spring 2012 since we kinda have a lot going on in the next few months.

For the most part, I am loving my job. I have had occasional bouts of severe homesickness (since I usually go to NYC for 2-3 weeks at a time) but it is still SO much fun. It is pretty strange to work with strangers 99% of the time, but it’s also really cool to get to know so many different people. A guy I flew with recently said “Don’t you think that every time you meet your new crew it’s like a twisted first date?” and that is SO true! Except on this date you’re stuck with them for (usually) two or three days. For better or worse. Ha. So far I have had pretty good luck with my crews. Even made a couple of friends already! Just wondering how I am going to be able to deal with commuting from the west coast. The time change alone can take a few days to adjust to, so I think I am just going to stay on Eastern time since I won’t be working the time that I’m in Cali. We’ll see.

I wish I had a little collapsible guitar or piano to fool with when I’m in NYC (and various other cities, towns, and villages) because I have been writing a LOT. All this craziness makes for some pretty decent songs.

Sorry this one is short. I will update later with the proposal story and pictures. Teaser: Joe had a key role. And he did exactly what you would expect him to do in that role. And might be wanted in the metro area now…

K

About katetatumbailey

I am a flygirl raised in ATL, living in SFO, and working out of NYC. Follow me twitter.com/kattatum

Leave a Reply

